Faculty of



The Faculty of Science embraces two departments: The Department of Biology and Biotechnology and the Department of Basic Sciences and Humanities. The former offers a Bachelor degree program which is accredited by the Jordanian Higher Education Accreditation Commission (HEAC) and licensed by the New Hampshire Higher Education Commission. The Faculty also includes the department of Basic Sciences and Humanities, which offers service courses in chemistry, physics, mathematics, and humanities to all students of the university. By the 5th year of establishment, all science labs were well prepared for offering hands-on training, and the number of faculty members reached 18, with more being recruited to develop and enhance the capacity for education and research. Owing to the diligence of its members, the faculty is foremost at AUM level when it comes to acquiring external and internal funding for research and development of higher education. The Faculty of Science is also leading the establishment and implementation of a new interdisciplinary and integrated minor program (CLIMASP / Climate Change and Sustainability Policies) offered to students of various programs including Biology and Biotechnology. It has become member of the International Union for the Conservation of Nature, to enhance scientific networking and to provide new internship opportunities to Science students interested in nature conservation and sustainable development.


Prof. Fares "Emil Michael" Hanna Khoury

Dean of Faculty of Science


Join AUM

Apply Online